Home dialysis quality improvement activity (QIA)

 
PD-HHD LogoQuality Insights Renal Network 5 (QIRN5) is conducting a Home dialysis Quality Improvement Initiative to promote home dialysis therapies to all eligible ESRD patients in the Network 5 service area. This project aims to reduce disparity in the promotion of access to home dialysis.

AIM: at least a 10% increase in the rate of patients that start home dialysis training.

Network Project Lead: Lori Finch, MS, RN, CNN, NE-BC
Network Project Co-lead: Amanda Morelli, BS, RN
 

Monthly Data Collection


Monthly Data Collection Tool
 

Project Resources

 

MEI Dialysis Decision Aid

MEI Dialysis Decision Aid Patient Questionnaire

MATCH-D Tool

Seven Steps
 

Kidney Care Advocates

KCA Region Territory Email
Ashley Marsh Appalachian Mountain App Mtn 1, App Mtn 2 Ashley.marsh01@fmc-na.com
Brenda Mershon Appalachian Mountain App Mtn 2 Brenda.mershon@fmc-na.com
Jacob Rose Appalachian Mountain App Mtn 1 Robert.rose01@fmc-na.com
Tessa Gilbert Appalachian Mountain App Mtn 2 Tessa.gilbert@fmc-na.com
Susan Barton Capitol Baltimore Susan.barton@fmc-na.com
Ima Sanders Capitol Washington DC Ima.sanders@fmc-na.com
Ginger Ecobichon East Virginia Virginia Beach Ginger.ecobichon@fmc-na.com
Diane Howell East Virginia Richmond Diane.howell@fmc-na.com


Podcasts

View our Shift to Home podcasts
 

Webinars & Slides


Schedule
 
Date Registration Link
April 5, 2018, 3 pm https://qualitynet.webex.com/qualitynet/onstage/g.php?MTID=e6f5b489ac5e4f095d94057be4900921b
May 3, 2018, 3 pm https://qualitynet.webex.com/qualitynet/onstage/g.php?MTID=eeb5d7852c63bda6253f9d4c9a4377f31
June 7, 2018, 3 pm https://qualitynet.webex.com/qualitynet/onstage/g.php?MTID=ef07aa9bed00ccdf064589a79cbcb99dc
July 12, 2018, 3 pm https://qualitynet.webex.com/qualitynet/onstage/g.php?MTID=e57ef942fd5008a1fb5f66565e9aec1be
Aug. 9, 2018, 3 pm https://qualitynet.webex.com/qualitynet/onstage/g.php?MTID=eef65600fb4ad50ce181ba53bf3a65107
Sept. 13, 2018, 3 pm https://qualitynet.webex.com/qualitynet/onstage/g.php?MTID=e949c5ea2b1a0e0d94118ecc925c8b95d

All project participants not present for the live webinar event are required to view the webinar recording for the event(s) which they were not present.  Complete an attestation form indicating which webinar event(s) listed below that you have viewed:

Home Modality Quality Improvement Activity (QIA) Learning and Action Network (There are no slides.)
February 2018

Home Modality Quality Improvement Activity (QIA) Learning and Action Network Slides and Questions
June 12, 2018

 Webinar Troubleshooting:  Download the WebEx Networking Recording Player
 

NCC Home Dialysis LAN Calls

Below is the TENTATIVE schedule for the remaining 2018 QIA LAN calls. Please note that these dates are subject to change based on speaker availability. Meeting details, including registration link and call overview, to be provided prior as they are received.

Home Modality
June 12 from 3:00 to 4:00 p.m. ET
August 14 from 3:00 to 4:00 p.m. ET
October 9 from 3:00 to 4:00 p.m. ET
December 11 from 3:00 to 4:00 p.m. ET (tentative)